When you first install Linux the main user is user 1000. If you have deleted this user, is it possible to recreate the user, and have the user number still be 1000? Each time a user is created, it is numbered in sequence, and it seems that the resulting number can not be changed, but I am wondering if I recreate a deleted user if the old number will be applied. Any thoughts?
Last edited by Lantesh
on Mon May 05, 2008 12:57 am, edited 1 time in total.