Grub With The Nice Image

Questions about Grub, UEFI,the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Grub With The Nice Image

Postby cAbLe on Wed May 07, 2008 5:45 am

Hello All:

I dont have to say that I am a newbie, you will know it immediately ;) But I like Linux Mint and I want to repair it.

First: The grub is working without any problem, but I have the blue menu with text. In the Mint page, shows a nice image as Grub (With a time counter and the mint logo). What can I do to have it also?

Second: The image when I have to put my user name and password is completely screwed. It is very big resolution and my monitor cant show it well. I just put my user and pass by memory :)
Is there a way to solve it?

Thanks a lot in advance.
cAbLe

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: Grub With The Nice Image

Postby Husse on Thu May 08, 2008 5:39 am

Thank you for your interest in Mint
To help you solve your problem we need to know exactly what Mint you use.
By that I mean version (like Celena or Daryna or numerical if you prefer) and edition (main = Gnome, KDE or some of the Community Editions like xfce or fluxbox or the mini edition)
We also need information about your hardware. You can obtain that by running
lspci
in a terminal
If it is something connected to USB you run
lsusb
and similarly for other 'buses' like pcmcia....
To copy from a terminal mark (with the mouse) and right click
Then paste into a code box (it does not use as much space then)
Thank you
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21

Postby cAbLe on Sat May 10, 2008 5:52 am

Hello:

Thanks for the answer!
I am using the Daryna version.
I will do what you asked for on Monday, because I am using Mint at work :)

Thanks again.
cAbLe

Postby cAbLe on Tue May 13, 2008 7:26 am

czy51513@LMCB6KV:~$ lspci
    00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 82865G/PE/P DRAM Controller/Host-Hub Interface (rev 02)