Display resolution

Questions about Grub, UEFI,the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Display resolution

Postby alaincvh on Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:14 am

Hello,
How can I modify my display resolution after the initial install ?
There is no configuration panel available on my desktop.
The best resolution for my Fujitsu-Siemens laptop is 1024x768.
Thanks.
Bye for now,
Alain.
alaincvh
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:00 am
Location: Belgium

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Display resolution

Postby remoulder on Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:21 am

More information is required, please read the link in the Red bar at the top.
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
 
Posts: 7667
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: Display resolution

Postby alaincvh on Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:47 am

remoulder wrote:More information is required, please read the link in the Red bar at the top.

Thank you for your answer.
Even if I boot from a live Mint CD the result is idem and there is no way to manage the display resolution.
My hard disk has just been formatted.
I didn't have any problem with Ubuntu, Fedora and Mandriva, but I would like to test Mint Linux.
I am just a beginner.
Bye for now,
Alain.
alaincvh
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:00 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Display resolution

Postby Alpha-Geek on Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:27 am

Open "Control Panel" & click on "Display". Select from the available resolutions.
Image
User avatar
Alpha-Geek
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 12:29 am
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Display resolution

Postby alaincvh on Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:39 am

Alpha-Geek wrote:Open "Control Panel" & click on "Display". Select from the available resolutions.

Of course, but no way to find it on my desktop.
The default resolution after the initial install doesn't allow any modification (or I am not able to manage it !).
Bye for now,
Alain.
alaincvh
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:00 am
Location: Belgium


Return to Installation & Boot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gold_finger, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 21 guests