VMware

Questions about Grub, UEFI,the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
rcaj

VMware

Post by rcaj »

Hey im a complete noob to linux, but it hough this post might belong better in this category. i just bought VMware fusion for my mac and because Windows is crap i decided i try linux, after doing some research i decided to settle with Linux Minst 4.0 main. Before i install, VMware asks me what OS it is, then asks what version. so i select Linux, but his is the part i'm stuck on, what version should i pick, it gives me awhole bunch of choices like red hat and red hat enterprise versions 1-6, different versions of SUSE some 64bits, mandrivra, mandrake etc. then near the end it has Other Linux: 2.2, 2.2-64bit, 2.4, 2.4-64bit, 2.6, 2.6-64bit (.x kernel, at the end of all of them) which out of these should i pick, linux mint is not on the list however Ubuntu is... is anyone here using Vmware w/ Linux Mint that can help me? thx in advance
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
antiquexray
Level 5
Level 5

Re: VMware

Post by antiquexray »