How to Get Compiz fusion?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

How to Get Compiz fusion?

Postby Dmarcisz on Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:06 pm

Hi i just installed linux mint for 1st time and im a noob. I saw compiz fusion and it looks good and i want it, but how do i go about getting it?
Dmarcisz
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:54 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How to Get Compiz fusion?

Postby 900i on Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:48 pm

If you have Mint 4.0 Daryna, you will have Compiz already. Goto Control Panel>Appearance>Visual Effects and tick the Normal or Extra button to activate. Then post again asking for the hotkey combinations, everyone usually does or goto the Compiz Wiki page.
Intel i7 3770 LMDE Mate 64
User avatar
900i
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 9:30 am
Location: Wakefield, UK

Re: How to Get Compiz fusion?

Postby McLovin on Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:58 am

before you do that, what graphics card do you have? Alot of cards need to have the proper driver installed before Compiz will work, (don't worry, it's very easy to install).
User avatar
McLovin
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:53 pm

Re: How to Get Compiz fusion?

Postby 900i on Sat Mar 29, 2008 2:29 am

Ooops! forgot to mention that. As I have Intel Graphics it's never a problem. :D
Intel i7 3770 LMDE Mate 64
User avatar
900i
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 9:30 am
Location: Wakefield, UK


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests