Save Macros in OpenOffice

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Save Macros in OpenOffice

Postby starkey on Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:01 pm

Hi. In the last days,I have realized I can create macros in Calc, I can use them and it supposed the macros are saved; the issue is when i copy the file and I try to open it in other computers, the macros are gone. I don't have idea how I can solve this. Anyone can help me???

Thank you.
User avatar
starkey
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 5:27 pm
Location: Mexico

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Save Macros in OpenOffice

Postby Husse on Sat Apr 19, 2008 4:38 pm

The macros don't follow the spreadsheet, but rather the program - it's this way in excel too
YOu have to save the macro to a file somehow and then pass that on as well
Sorry for not being more precise.
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 14 guests