Ardour sample rate

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Ardour sample rate

Postby badmotor on Fri May 02, 2008 8:11 pm

Hi all! Just installed Mint a couple of days ago and loving it! Previous used Ubuntu for the past year.

One question (apologies if I am not posting this in the right place). Just installed Ardour and Jack. Jack is set to 44.1 kHz (where it should be), but Ardour always starts up at 48 kHz - All my projects are playing back at fast speed! Anyone know how to change this?


:?:
badmotor
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:40 pm
Location: New Zealand.

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Ardour sample rate

Postby belovedmonster on Sat May 03, 2008 3:48 am

Isnt this a specialist music question better suited to the Ardour community message board? Sorry for being negative but I'm just thinking about where you can get the help you need in the quickest time, and that is probably on a specialist Ardour/jack board. Try asking there maybe? 8) 8)
User avatar
belovedmonster
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: Ardour sample rate

Postby badmotor on Sat May 03, 2008 4:14 am

Yeah, that's a good call. I tried searching there, but couldn't find the answer. I think the long term answer is that when Mint 5.0 comes out, I'll be able to install the new version of Ardour - and I know that has options to change the sample-rate on the login screen, because I tried it for a week when Hardy Ubuntu came out.
badmotor
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:40 pm
Location: New Zealand.


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bt101 and 15 guests