Window title bar options???

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
KilUma
Level 3
Level 3

Window title bar options???

Post by KilUma »

Years ago, when I still used only Windows, I used a program called WindowBlinds or DesktopX(Can't remember which one did what I liked).

The 'program' allowed me to add functionality to my open programs/windows. Instead of having just the options to minimize, maximize, close, & window menu... I was able to place buttons in the title bar of the window/program that allowed me to roll-up, toggle opaque, :oops: TILE ALL WINDOWS :oops: (where in the world is this in Mint?).

These functions are pretty basic, especially at this stage of development. I'm not a coder beyond cnc, or I'd do it myself.

I would think there would be some options in the Linux world, and hopefully this new topic will lead to a discovery/lesson.

If you know of any programs, techniques, or a step-by-step, please let me know.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Lenovo 80TJ 110-15ACL | Win10 & Mint19.1Mate
jungle_boy
Level 7
Level 7

Re: Window title bar options???

Post by jungle_boy »

Compiz + Emerald have additional windows settings.
Samsung Odyssey, Octa-core, i5 9300H, Geforce GTX 1650, 16GB RAM, SSD SAMSUNG NVMe 500GB
LM 21 Cinnamon
KilUma
Level 3
Level 3

Re: Window title bar options???

Post by KilUma »

I think I figured out the problem. Emerald didn't come with my version of compiz. I downloaded compiz a few weeks ago, but I actually had to do something important, and now that I have time again I'm starting to mess with this issue again.