kiwi wrote:Neither Mint nor Nautilus ask for a confirmation before the point at which a file would be lost forever.
You could try PCManFM which I believe can be set to a greater level of nagging.
VeryNewToMint wrote:I would like Nemo to ask for confirmation before deleting a file or moving it to Trash. I have the "Ask before emptying the Trash or deleting files" option checked, and the "Include a Delete command that bypasses Trash" option unchecked. Deleting a file by using the delete key or right-clicking and selecting "Move to Trash" gives the same result. The file is moved to the Trash, but no confirmation is asked for. I have a fresh installation of 64-bit Linux Mint 14 Cinnamon with few programs installed now except for the defaults. What should I try?
"Move to Trash"
catweazel wrote:The behaviour is normal.
I agree.catweazel wrote:Moving a file to the trash can is not deleting it. You will get the warning if you try to empty the trash, thereby attempting to delete the files. You will also get the warning if you use Shift-Del to delete the file immediately.
The behaviour is normal.
Users browsing this forum: DeMus, Google Feedfetcher and 16 guests