frostwire

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

frostwire

Postby ti479 on Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:14 pm

just checking back to see if anyone has successfully managed to install frostwire with synaptic and gotten it to work correctly? if so please tell me how you did it.

thanks

scott
ti479
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:50 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: frostwire

Postby McLovin on Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:11 am

I installed it through the command line using
Code: Select all
sudo aptitude install frostwire
and have no issues.
User avatar
McLovin
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:53 pm

Re: frostwire

Postby badmotor on Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:54 am

I did it from the Linux Mint software portal. Works perfect. Can't be easier than that?
badmotor
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:40 pm
Location: New Zealand.


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests