Tellico question

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Tellico question

Postby draceena on Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:24 am

I use an awsome collection organizer called Tellico. This is a KDE application that will run on Mint (Gnome) without any problems except for one. When I create a new entry (say for my CD collection), it gives me the ability to add a picture of the album cover. When I go to select the picture I want, the application is supposed to give me the ability to preview the picture before I select it. Unfortunately, in my case, I don't get the preview picture and, instead, get a generic "broken link" looking icon.

A few years ago when I was trying out Ubuntu and was having the same problem, I managed to find an easy fix for this issue just by searching the internet. For some reason I never saved a document of the fix and now I can't seem to find the fix online anywhere.

I'm hoping someone here knows what I'm talking about and can pass the solution on as it's driving me crazy. Everything else in the program works flawlessly except for this which is really important when you're cataloging 100's of CD's.
draceena
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 12:31 am
Location: Canada

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Tellico question

Postby Husse on Mon Sep 29, 2008 5:12 am

I checked a few pages on Tellico but I was nowhere near your problem
You have to search the Ubuntu forums and the internet extensively to find it
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Tellico question

Postby CavalierBob on Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:16 pm

I would suggest emailing to author (Robby Stephenson) or posting an email to the Tellico mailing list. I have talked to Robby in the past, he is very helpful and responsive.

Just make sure to give him enough detail (version, etc.) to help him as much as possible.

Bob
All progress requires change, but not all change is progress.
--Henry Steele Commager

...there are some...who use change to promote their careers. And then there are those...who use their careers to promote change.
--Sarah Palin
User avatar
CavalierBob
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 2:27 pm
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA USA

Re: Tellico question

Postby nelamvr6 on Mon Sep 29, 2008 6:31 pm

I have been using Tellico, it's worked fine for me both with Elyssa Main and now with Xfce, i don't have the problem you describe.

I'm only saying this to point out that this is not a generic problem with Gnome, there must be something wrong with your particular installation.
nelamvr6
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:14 pm
Location: New London, CT USA


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests