Getting the gears to work in fusion

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Getting the gears to work in fusion

Postby Jammeramd64x2 on Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:45 pm

Hi' All... :)
Happy 17th Birthday Linux... :D
Mint5_r1 RULES... 8)

I'm problem is probably simple to fix.. I just dont know how yet...
I have gotten everything I wanted working in fusion, but the desktop gears, I.E. firewritting and water effects and the desktop cube..
I have a buitl-in invidia 6150se 430 128 mb video chip on a dual core Amd64 motherboard.. with 2 gigs ddr2 ram 320 hd sata..and Vista and Mint5_r1 installed...
I just want to see the gears in the Desktop cube, can anyone help please...
Thanks in advance.... jammeramd64x2
P.S. Sorry for my dislexia, I hope you'll understand... and Thanks again ... LINUX MINT5_R1 Rocks!!! 8) :D

Got it .. pref/advanced desktop effects/cube button, has transparency tab... thanks all ....not the gears button...
Last edited by Jammeramd64x2 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jammeramd64x2
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: central (u.s.a.)North Dakata (center)

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Getting the gears to work in fusion

Postby proxima_centauri on Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:41 pm

Did you make the cube transparent so you can actually see the gears?
User avatar
proxima_centauri
Level 11
Level 11
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:24 pm
Location: NB, Canada


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests