Exaile global hotkeys solved

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Exaile global hotkeys solved

Postby Gfy on Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:46 am

The global hotkeys plugin for Exaile doesn't work when Visual Effects are enabled.

How do I get them working?
Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Husse on Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:00 pm

You've waited a bit for an answer
Sorry I have none as I don't use Exaile, but you may find an answer on Exaile's site, Compiz should not be unknown
http://exaile.org/
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Gfy on Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:47 pm

I found my solution here:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/exaile/+bug/140003

Open the compiz configuration manager -> General Options -> Commands
Use the wanted commands from exaile -h and put them on the command lines.
Then configure the necessary key bindings.

That's all.
Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests