Exaile global hotkeys solved

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Exaile global hotkeys solved

Postby Gfy on Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:46 am

The global hotkeys plugin for Exaile doesn't work when Visual Effects are enabled.

How do I get them working?
Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Husse on Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:00 pm

You've waited a bit for an answer
Sorry I have none as I don't use Exaile, but you may find an answer on Exaile's site, Compiz should not be unknown
http://exaile.org/
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Gfy on Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:47 pm

I found my solution here:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/exaile/+bug/140003

Open the compiz configuration manager -> General Options -> Commands
Use the wanted commands from exaile -h and put them on the command lines.
Then configure the necessary key bindings.

That's all.
Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: e_scott, hardt68 and 26 guests