[SOLVED] System Monitor looses my selected columns

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

[SOLVED] System Monitor looses my selected columns

Postby SiKing on Thu Oct 16, 2008 3:06 pm

I often check the (System > Administration >) System Monitor. I actually added it to my Panel, to display a little icon of the CPU activity.
One of the items the monitor shows is the current running processes. Under that tab, I also added the "Memory" column (in the Preferences).
When I reboot my machine, and go back to the System Monitor, this column is missing. Actually, I always get the default selection of columns, and not my last selection. This same behaviour does not happen under Ubuntu.
Is this a Mint feature or a bug?
Last edited by SiKing on Fri Oct 24, 2008 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SiKing
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:57 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: System Monitor looses my selected columns

Postby Husse on Fri Oct 17, 2008 5:25 am

????
As far as I know memory is there by default
This could be a setting somewhere in your system that has been changed - but I haven't got a clue what could be changed
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: System Monitor looses my selected columns

Postby SiKing on Fri Oct 24, 2008 8:15 pm

:? The problem has been gone for a little while now. I don't know, maybe one of the recent updates fixed it.
SiKing
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:57 pm
Location: Las Vegas


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests