Using wine and quickbooks

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Using wine and quickbooks

Postby jag1182 on Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:48 pm

I'm trying to run Quickbooks in a wine emulator. My system is running Elyssa 64 with 3.9GB of system memory. Problem hits when I try to open Quickbooks 2003PRO - it tells me that I have to have Windows6 or later. So if I set Wine for Win98, Win2000, WinME, Win 2003, and try to open QB, I get you must have 2.5MB of available memory (System Monitor shows I'm using less than 363 MB of 3.9GB) close programs to free additional memory.

Any suggestions as to how to fix this?
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Using wine and quickbooks

Postby Husse on Sat Nov 29, 2008 5:06 pm

I get you must have 2.5MB of available memory

To me this indicates a bug somewhere - 2.5 MB is close to nothing
Seems that Wine and quickbooks don't go along
Take a look at the Wine support pages
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Using wine and quickbooks

Postby jag1182 on Sun Jan 18, 2009 1:04 am

Thank you. I will.
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests