QuickSynergy - Abort Signal

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

QuickSynergy - Abort Signal

Postby madwoollything on Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:58 am

I hope you can help.

I'm trying to set up quicksynergy between two Mint 5 boxes.
I'm running on my home network (netgear router) and can ssh to/from each machine with no problems etc.

I'm getting a message 'quicksynergy was interrupted by an Abort Signal' and I don't understand why.

I'm running the same version of quicksynergy on both boxes and have no firewalls set up on either PC.

Any ideas?
madwoollything
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:46 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: QuickSynergy - Abort Signal

Postby Husse on Sun Dec 28, 2008 3:13 pm

I think this is a question for the QuickSynergi pages
http://quicksynergy.sourceforge.net/
What about a KVM solution? Or are they too far apart?
I use a KVM switch but not for video
(the monitor has both vga and DMI :))
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: QuickSynergy - Abort Signal

Postby madwoollything on Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:21 pm

Thanks ...... KVM is a brilliant technology that I'm already using along with ssh/vnc.
QuickSynergy seems to offer another dimension I'm keen to explore.
madwoollything
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:46 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Buchstansangur67 and 20 guests