Digikam Problem

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Tue Jan 06, 2009 2:09 pm

I want to use Digikam to transfer pics from my camera, but it won't let me transfer. It detects my camera, but it won't connect. Also, I would like Digikam to launch when I plug in my camera. I looked in "preferred applications", but there's no option for a camera.
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Nevart on Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:06 am

I don't know if this will help (since it is Mint) but a similar question was posted on the Slax forum (I think it is slax.org but might be .com) and the person was having the same problem as you. So you could check there and see if you can use that info. There is a search feature, so if you type Digikam in the search box, you'll probably find the post you need.
Nevart
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 7:22 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:18 pm

There weren't any posts there about the problem I'm having.... Any other ideas?

Nevart wrote:I don't know if this will help (since it is Mint) but a similar question was posted on the Slax forum (I think it is slax.org but might be .com) and the person was having the same problem as you. So you could check there and see if you can use that info. There is a search feature, so if you type Digikam in the search box, you'll probably find the post you need.
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:36 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Wed Jan 14, 2009 11:14 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Sat Jan 17, 2009 10:08 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:08 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Vargas on Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:03 pm

The same happened to me. In Elyssa used to work ok.
This helped me
In short: plug in the camera, turn it on, unmont it, import photos with digikam as usual.
Vargas
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:12 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:51 pm

Oddly enough, unmounting first works :) But I wish I didn't have to take that extra step....

Vargas wrote:The same happened to me. In Elyssa used to work ok.
This helped me
In short: plug in the camera, turn it on, unmont it, import photos with digikam as usual.
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:49 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:42 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Re: Digikam Problem

Postby Sasafrass452 on Wed Jan 28, 2009 10:49 am

*bump*
User avatar
Sasafrass452
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests