Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Postby reddmint on Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:41 pm

Hey all...I swapped from another distro to Mint, and have a quick question. I downloaded the default and got Gnome. What is the easiest way to add the full KDE 3.5 or 4 to my choices should I want to use it?? I know in OpenSuse, I used the DVD or just selected it from the Desktop list. I don't seem to find that option here. Any suggestions appreciated. THANKS!
reddmint
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:56 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Postby proxima_centauri on Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:32 pm

Should be a KDE metapackage in Synaptic Package Manager
User avatar
proxima_centauri
Level 11
Level 11
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:24 pm
Location: NB, Canada

Re: Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix? [FIXED]

Postby reddmint on Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:49 pm

thanks, worked like a charm...
reddmint
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:56 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 24 guests