Flash Error in Firefox.....

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby ElEdwards on Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:44 pm

I'm getting a script error in Firefox. I've attached a screenshot of Firefox when I go to the Distrowatch site.

What is causing this? Thanks :)

El
Attachments
flash.jpg
flash.jpg (238.27 KiB) Viewed 307 times
ElEdwards
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:58 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby ElEdwards on Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:22 pm

Well, I think I fixed it.....

I opened Synaptic, searched for "flash", saw that Adobe Flash v10 was not installed (huh?!?!), installed it and things seem to be OK now.
.... but why was I getting the error message if Flash wasn't installed? :(

El
ElEdwards
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:58 pm

Re: Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby Rifter on Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:45 pm

I just started getting that message on THIS page as well as others, only in the last 3 days though. They really need to release a patch to fix this soon its really slowing down firefox. i have the flash 10 installed from the package manager BTW was installed by default.
Rifter
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:25 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 16 guests