Flash Error in Firefox.....

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby ElEdwards on Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:44 pm

I'm getting a script error in Firefox. I've attached a screenshot of Firefox when I go to the Distrowatch site.

What is causing this? Thanks :)

El
Attachments
flash.jpg
flash.jpg (238.27 KiB) Viewed 314 times
ElEdwards
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:58 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby ElEdwards on Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:22 pm

Well, I think I fixed it.....

I opened Synaptic, searched for "flash", saw that Adobe Flash v10 was not installed (huh?!?!), installed it and things seem to be OK now.
.... but why was I getting the error message if Flash wasn't installed? :(

El
ElEdwards
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:58 pm

Re: Flash Error in Firefox.....

Postby Rifter on Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:45 pm

I just started getting that message on THIS page as well as others, only in the last 3 days though. They really need to release a patch to fix this soon its really slowing down firefox. i have the flash 10 installed from the package manager BTW was installed by default.
Rifter
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:25 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: d3crypt and 17 guests