java problem

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

java problem

Postby mbangia on Mon May 14, 2007 9:10 pm

so i tried running frostwire and azuerus and it opens the window but then shuts it right then. i ran it from terminal and i got this

Code: Select all
mbangia@mbangia-desktop:~$ azureus
changeLocale: *Default Language* != English (United States). Searching without country..
changeLocale: Searching for language English in *any* country..
changeLocale: no message properties for Locale 'English (United States)' (en_US), using 'English (default)'
#
# HotSpot Virtual Machine Error, Internal Error
# Please report this error at
# http://www.blackdown.org/cgi-bin/jdk
#
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (Blackdown-1.4.2-02 mixed mode)
#
# Error ID: 43113F32554E54494D45110E4350500308
#
# Problematic Thread: prio=5 tid=0x0805bdd0 nid=11598 runnable
#

Heap at VM Abort:
Heap
 def new generation   total 576K, used 179K [0xab910000, 0xab9b0000, 0xabdf0000)
  eden space 512K,  31% used [0xab910000, 0xab938af0, 0xab990000)
  from space 64K,  26% used [0xab990000, 0xab994310, 0xab9a0000)
  to   space 64K,   0% used [0xab9a0000, 0xab9a0000, 0xab9b0000)
 tenured generation   total 5768K, used 3631K [0xabdf0000, 0xac392000, 0xaf910000)
   the space 5768K,  62% used [0xabdf0000, 0xac17bd88, 0xac17be00, 0xac392000)
 compacting perm gen  total 11776K, used 11714K [0xaf910000, 0xb0490000, 0xb3910000)
   the space 11776K,  99% used [0xaf910000, 0xb0480920, 0xb0480a00, 0xb0490000)
Aborted (core dumped)


i think its a java problem. but i reinstalled java runtime. nada
i tried clicking on that link in the error. its a 404error haha

any help?
mbangia
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 9:59 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: java problem

Postby scorp123 on Tue May 15, 2007 2:44 am

mbangia wrote: Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (Blackdown-1.4.2-02 mixed mode)
I thought that both programs require Java 1.5 ...? You are using 1.4.2 ... :wink:
User avatar
scorp123
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2287
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:19 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby mbangia on Tue May 15, 2007 4:47 pm

i looked in the synaptic package manager
and 1.4 is the highest it gives out
do i go on the website?
or is there a command?
mbangia
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 9:59 pm

Postby NiksaVel on Thu May 17, 2007 2:54 am

install automatix2 from http://www.getautomatix.com

from there it's easy to install java... you might have to remove the one installed first...
Windows is extremely fast after a fresh install. If you want to make it stay that way: - don't use it.
-Clem
User avatar
NiksaVel
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:06 am
Location: Croatia

Postby sco on Fri May 18, 2007 1:28 pm

without automatix:

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install sun-java6-jre

to install it, if it's missing

and then make the system use it:
Code: Select all
sudo update-alternatives --config java
sco
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:16 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: omen_187, rollon and 25 guests