Compiz is not working

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Compiz is not working

Postby kut77less on Sun May 31, 2009 4:16 pm

Every since I updated Linuxmint Compiz stoped working. I tried runing compiz --replace, but nothing happens.
kut77less
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 8:29 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby icefire on Sun May 31, 2009 7:36 pm

I, and others, have the same problem. See 'newbie questions' section. There is a post by Kate (Boston College). It seems that if you have a certain driver, it is currently blacklisted....hope this at least gives you hope.
icefire
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:16 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby icefire on Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:29 pm

Compiz is now fixed and working.. Thanks guys :D :D
icefire
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:16 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby Kaye on Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:50 am

Compiz is working for you after the update today? Mine still seems to be broken. Did you have to do anything to enable it?

Edit: Never mind, I had to disable Gnome Compositing. Duh :lol:
"In somnis veritas"
Antivirus or defragging?
Image
User avatar
Kaye
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:05 pm
Location: Boston College


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests