Compiz is not working

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Compiz is not working

Postby kut77less on Sun May 31, 2009 4:16 pm

Every since I updated Linuxmint Compiz stoped working. I tried runing compiz --replace, but nothing happens.
kut77less
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 8:29 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby icefire on Sun May 31, 2009 7:36 pm

I, and others, have the same problem. See 'newbie questions' section. There is a post by Kate (Boston College). It seems that if you have a certain driver, it is currently blacklisted....hope this at least gives you hope.
icefire
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:16 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby icefire on Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:29 pm

Compiz is now fixed and working.. Thanks guys :D :D
icefire
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:16 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Compiz is not working

Postby Kaye on Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:50 am

Compiz is working for you after the update today? Mine still seems to be broken. Did you have to do anything to enable it?

Edit: Never mind, I had to disable Gnome Compositing. Duh :lol:
"In somnis veritas"
Antivirus or defragging?
Image
User avatar
Kaye
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:05 pm
Location: Boston College


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests