Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby BlueLion on Sat Jun 13, 2009 6:55 am

Hi there,
can anybody help me to configure Totem Movie Player so that it plays on TV-Out?
The options "TV-Out in fullscreen by NVIDIA (NTSC)" and "TV-Out in fullscreen by NVIDIA (PAL)" are both greyed and thus not selectable.
Here's my xorg.conf:

nvidia-settings: version 1.0 (buildd@crested) Mon Nov 3 08:46:04 UTC 2008

Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier "Layout0"
Screen 0 "Screen0" 0 0
Screen 1 "Screen1" RightOf "Screen0"
InputDevice "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
InputDevice "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
EndSection

Section "Files"
EndSection

Section "Module"
Load "dbe"
Load "extmod"
Load "type1"
Load "freetype"
Load "glx"
EndSection

Section "ServerFlags"
Option "Xinerama" "0"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
# generated from default
Identifier "Mouse0"
Driver "mouse"
Option "Protocol" "auto"
Option "Device" "/dev/psaux"
Option "Emulate3Buttons" "no"
Option "ZAxisMapping" "4 5"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
# generated from default
Identifier "Keyboard0"
Driver "kbd"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
# HorizSync source: xconfig, VertRefresh source: xconfig
Identifier "Monitor1" #TV
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "TV-0"
HorizSync 30.0 - 50.0
VertRefresh 50.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
# HorizSync source: edid, VertRefresh source: edid
Identifier "Monitor0" #CRT
VendorName "Unknown"
ModelName "LG M1921A"
HorizSync 30.0 - 70.0
VertRefresh 56.0 - 75.0
Option "DPMS"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device0"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "GeForce 9600 GT"
Screen 0
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier "Device1"
Driver "nvidia"
VendorName "NVIDIA Corporation"
BoardName "GeForce 9600 GT"
BusID "PCI:1:0:0"
Screen 1
Option "Connected Monitor" "Monitor1"
Option "TVStandard" "PAL-B"
Option "NoLogo" "true"
Option "TVOutFormat" "SVIDEO"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen1"
Device "Device1"
Monitor "Monitor1"
DefaultDepth 16
SubSection "Display"
Depth 16
Modes "800x600_50"
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "Screen0"
Device "Device0"
Monitor "Monitor0"
DefaultDepth 24
SubSection "Display"
Depth 24
Modes "1280x1024" "1024x768"
EndSubSection
EndSection


Can anybody help me, please?
BlueLion
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:41 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby Husse on Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:35 am

Can't you change TV-out in nvidia-settings? (gksu nvidia-settings)
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby BlueLion on Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:23 am

Thanks for the reply, Husse.
Could you be a little more specific - how do I have to change nvidia-settings, so that Mplayer plays on TV-Out???

Thanks
BlueLion
BlueLion
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:41 am

Re: Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby Husse on Sun Jun 14, 2009 12:02 pm

Don't have nividia right now and no TV out
You can configure dual monitors there if my memory servers me well
Then it's another story to get Totem to play well, but if the dual monitors are correctly configured it should be easier
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby BlueLion on Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:38 pm

Thanks Husse,
I have successfully configured dual monitors - on VLC Player I also succeed in using TV-Out, but I'd like to use Totem Movie Player as well,
but Toltem stubbornly refuses to do so ...
BlueLion
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:41 am

Re: Configuring Totem Movie Player for TV-Out

Postby Husse on Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:51 pm

Sorry no experience with dual monitors and Totem ....
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BrianD and 34 guests