Firefox query

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Firefox query

Postby bwjpg on Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:47 pm

Here's the thing using Mint and love it. Used to use XP and Mint feels sprightlier but there are minor things that I miss about XP.
One thing which I can't believe that there's no solution to is that the address bar on Firefox is set up so that when you click on it it moves the focus to the exact point you've clicked on. Now in XP when you click on the (Firefox) address bar it automatically highlights the whole address and only if you click again does it move the focus to the exact point you've clicked on.
A minor point I think you'll agree but I've got used to the XP way and wonder if there is anyway of doing this in Linux?
User avatar
bwjpg
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 5:34 am
Location: Slough, Berkshire, UK

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Postby cogDis on Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:31 pm

Yes. Click the small icon in the URL bar. This will highlight the entire url.

CD
cogDis
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 7:17 pm

Firefox query

Postby bwjpg on Sat Jun 02, 2007 4:11 am

:oops:
Yes... very good... yes
...erm...I was just testing you...
Congratulations you passed the test...
Yes well carry on...
User avatar
bwjpg
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 5:34 am
Location: Slough, Berkshire, UK

Postby 900i on Sat Jun 02, 2007 6:05 am

Also double click the url and the whole line is selected! :D
Intel i7 3770 LMDE Mate 64
User avatar
900i
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 9:30 am
Location: Wakefield, UK

Postby stafio on Sat Jun 02, 2007 12:11 pm

You can also hit alt-d and it should select the whole address bar. For some reason, this doesn't always work - usually if there's Flash on a page.
User avatar
stafio
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:44 am

Convenience!

Postby crusti on Sat Jun 23, 2007 4:55 pm

900i wrote:Also double click the url and the whole line is selected! :D


Wow! Thanks! :) I never noticed that.

crusti
crusti
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 4:51 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 12 guests