Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Postby jag1182 on Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:28 pm

I'm running Gloria x64, with the built-in Banshee 1.4.3. I've currently loaded 24 music cds - that's the number that show as currently loaded. The last one I loaded was "Songs of the Green Berets." The problem is that on each of the 24, if you play the first song, it is "Ballad of the Green Beret." Okay in its' place, but not when I'm trying to play the first track on one of the Garth albums, or Keith Urban, etc. Basically, at some point (varying from try to try, it appears that eventually Banshee decides "I will now overwrite every track one with track one from this new CD, every track two with track two from this CD, and so forth. If the new CD has 12 tracks, the first 12 tracks on each prior CD will be overwritten. Previous tracks numbered higher than the highest number on the current remain unchanged. The second CD I loaded was a Dean Martin CD - tracks 23-30 on that CD remain unchanged. Any ideas on what is happening and how to fix this? Thanks for your consideration.
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Postby Husse on Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:47 pm

In my position I see ever more strange problems - this was a new one
I think it has to do with some memory area being too small in Banshee and has nothing to do with the OS it's running on
I think it's best answered over at Banshee in their support
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Postby jag1182 on Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:57 pm

Thanks, Husse I appreciate the help - if I find and answer, I'll post it here in case someone down the road encounters the same problem.

Can I ask how you pronounce your name?
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Postby Husse on Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:27 pm

You can - but there is no audio in the forum
And Husse is only my user name :)
The u is pronounced with a Swedish pronunciation of u that I think Swedish and Norwegian are alone to have
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Banshee Overwrites Prior Tracks

Postby jag1182 on Fri Sep 25, 2009 11:57 pm

Thank you. I occasionally mention you in my prayers, with blessings for your help. Wanted to get it right.
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests