[Solved] Rhythmbox and ipods

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

[Solved] Rhythmbox and ipods

Postby msuggs on Sat Jul 12, 2008 8:42 pm

How do I stop Rhythmbox automatically starting when I insert my ipod? I rather manage it with gtkpod as it gives me proper control over playlists.
Last edited by msuggs on Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
msuggs
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 882
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:25 am
Location: non-local

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Rhythmbox and ipods

Postby Husse on Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:00 am

Don't know all the implications of this but under
Edit> Plugins
you can deselect support for Ipod
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Rhythmbox and ipods

Postby CavalierBob on Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:47 am

Tried that one Husse, did not solve the issue. Rhythmbox still launches with the plugin disabled. Like you, I thought that disabling that plugin might be the answer.

(I am looking for an answer for this issue like the OP)

Bob
All progress requires change, but not all change is progress.
--Henry Steele Commager

...there are some...who use change to promote their careers. And then there are those...who use their careers to promote change.
--Sarah Palin
User avatar
CavalierBob
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 2:27 pm
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA USA

Re: Rhythmbox and ipods

Postby msuggs on Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:29 pm

hmm, should have remembered this one :roll:

Open Nautilus

Edit --> Preferences

In the Media Tab choose 'Do Nothing' for Media Players

:)
msuggs
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 882
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:25 am
Location: non-local


Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests