No audio signal in secondary line out jack. [LM17 - MATE]

Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Aeacus

No audio signal in secondary line out jack. [LM17 - MATE]

Post by Aeacus »

Hi everyone!

I have an audio problem that i haven't been able to solve from the day i started using my Linux.
(Oh, i'm new with GNU/Linux OS'es. I've been using my Linux about few weeks.)

But first, few of my system specs:
Dual boot with Windows XP pro SP2 (32-bit)

I'm using desktop PC that has 2 line out 3.5mm stereo female jacks.
First jack is located on the front panel of my PC (i seldom use it for headphones).
Second jack is located at the back panel of my PC (i have my speakers plugged in there).

(If you need any more system info/specs then feel free to ask.)

Now, about my problem with audio under Linux.
In Windows, Windows automatically sends audio signal into every single audio line out jack that i have, regardless their priority (e.g. primary, secondary etc.). That enables me to use my 1st jack for headphones and my 2nd jack for my speakers without any problems.
But under Linux, i only get audio signal into my 1st jack, 2nd jack (almost) never gets any audio signal. And under "almost" i mean that only in 1 occasion i get signal into my 2nd jack. It happens when i remove my headphones from my 1st jack, then for only 2 seconds, signal goes into 2nd jack and my speakers play the music and then it shuts off for good.

I searched the net hoping to find a solution and i found this: http://community.linuxmint.com/tutorial/view/1240
I have almost the same problem as there is in that tutorial but with one exception. I don't have 2 soundcards, i only have 1. But the rest is same. I too need to get the audio signal to both of my line out jacks.
Though, i tried fixing my problem via that tutorial but that didn't help me.