OPEN SHOT - which is correct codecs to create DVD

Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
logoi

OPEN SHOT - which is correct codecs to create DVD

Post by logoi »

I'm new to video editing , I'm trying to create a DVD project in Open Shot which I'll then use DeVeDe to create a project with , to create a Title for the project since I can't get the Title right in Open Shot :
but I don't know what codecs are most appropriate for a DVD; for both audio and video when I export the project from Open Shot . I've looked all over the place. Could some one please fill me in on this .

So far I have - 720x480 ; 16:9 ; 29.97 frame rate ; bit rate 5.00 DVD quality ; but don't know what video or audio codec to choose . thank you
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
phd21
Level 20
Level 20

Re: OPEN SHOT - which is correct codecs to create DVD

Post by phd21 »

logoi wrote:I'm new to video editing , I'm trying to create a DVD project in Open Shot which I'll then use DeVeDe to create a project with , to create a Title for the project since I can't get the Title right in Open Shot :
but I don't know what codecs are most appropriate for a DVD; for both audio and video when I export the project from Open Shot . I've looked all over the place. Could some one please fill me in on this .

So far I have - 720x480 ; 16:9 ; 29.97 frame rate ; bit rate 5.00 DVD quality ; but don't know what video or audio codec to choose . thank you
Hi logoi,

It would help to have more information (see FYI below) and to be a more specific.