Amarok exits

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Amarok exits

Postby petoris on Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:47 pm

I am testing my new LinuxMint 6 KDE Live version and up to now I have found only one problem. Amarok2 and KDE 4.2.0 do not seem to like each other on my PC. I can start Amarok2, start playing some net radio but after awhile (couple of minutes) Amarok2 exits, closes. I decided to reinstall Amarok, went to Adept installer and saw that Amarok is not installed. Interesting ! Family members don't know each other ? I selected to install it and it succeeded. Now I have Amarok 1.4.10 (says it is using KDE 3.5.10 !) and it works without any problem.
Any explanation or idea how to get a working Amarok2 ? Thanks in advance.
petoris
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:26 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Amarok exits

Postby Husse on Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:48 am

Not 100% sure but this may have to do with PPA repos
I have seen some other strange report about Amarok and KDE4.2
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests