Amarok exits

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Amarok exits

Postby petoris on Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:47 pm

I am testing my new LinuxMint 6 KDE Live version and up to now I have found only one problem. Amarok2 and KDE 4.2.0 do not seem to like each other on my PC. I can start Amarok2, start playing some net radio but after awhile (couple of minutes) Amarok2 exits, closes. I decided to reinstall Amarok, went to Adept installer and saw that Amarok is not installed. Interesting ! Family members don't know each other ? I selected to install it and it succeeded. Now I have Amarok 1.4.10 (says it is using KDE 3.5.10 !) and it works without any problem.
Any explanation or idea how to get a working Amarok2 ? Thanks in advance.
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:26 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: Amarok exits

Postby Husse on Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:48 am

Not 100% sure but this may have to do with PPA repos
I have seen some other strange report about Amarok and KDE4.2
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19652
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests