Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please. solved

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please. solved

Postby surfzombie on Fri Sep 04, 2009 11:23 pm

Is anyone using Boxee in mint 7? If so. How to you get it setup? I tried to follow the instructions on the boxee download site but I must be doing something wrong because it acts like it added it to the repo. I do a reload and go back and it is not there. Any help would be most appreciated.
User avatar
surfzombie
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:42 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby Husse on Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:09 am

Not that much about Boxee in Mint but a search for in in the forum reveals that it is at least used by some
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby clhodapp on Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:26 am

Are you running the x64 edition? Boxee doesn't publish x64 binaries for Linux at this time (this has been a problem for me in the past).
clhodapp
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:57 am
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby surfzombie on Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:09 pm

I am running the 32bit version. I fiddled with it today and got it working . I don't know what I did wrong the other day but. It's working now. Thanks for your efforts in helping me. :D
User avatar
surfzombie
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:42 pm


Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests