Streamtuner Woes

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Streamtuner Woes

Postby rcdeacon on Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:50 am

I have been trying to get Streamtuner to work with live 365 streams and it is a NO-GO! I went to their site and it seems that there have been some problems with changes made with live 365 but does anyone know how to get live 365 to work in Streamtuner?
Neither is there in any other: for there is no other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. Acts 4:12.
Dell Dimension 4600, 1g, Nvidia 5500, Mint 4.0, Mepis 7.0, XP
Acer Aspire 5002 WLMi, 1g, Sis 760, Mint 4.0
rcdeacon
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, North Carolina, USA

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Streamtuner Woes

Postby Husse on Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:44 pm

This is what the homepage of streamtuner states

Status

I am no longer working on streamtuner. At the time of this writing (December 3, 2007), the latest release still works well (except for the Live365 support), but it is unlikely that there will be another release of streamtuner in its current form.

So I think you're out of luck...
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Streamtuner Woes

Postby rcdeacon on Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:30 pm

Husse, thanks for the reply. Sorry that streamtuner in its current state won't work but I can use some of the stations in Amarok and other players I just liked some aspects of streamtuner.
Neither is there in any other: for there is no other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. Acts 4:12.
Dell Dimension 4600, 1g, Nvidia 5500, Mint 4.0, Mepis 7.0, XP
Acer Aspire 5002 WLMi, 1g, Sis 760, Mint 4.0
rcdeacon
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, North Carolina, USA

Re: Streamtuner Woes

Postby newW2 on Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:36 am

I have to agree I'm used to streamtuner for a quick pick and listen interface. I did go to live.365.com and you can search and play the streams via the site. They play through xmms.
User avatar
newW2
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:24 am
Location: USA

Re: Streamtuner Woes

Postby Guest on Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:30 pm

If you want to install & use Streamtuner/ripper with Amarok then click edit, preferences. I had to enlarge the window and change the options for the player from xmms %q to amarok %q and all is well, ahhhhh. Time for testing Streamripper, yup it is happy too. :lol:

This is looking mighty fine considering I haven't even installed Daryna.

The ONLY minor grips I have so far is the color scheme of Amarok insn't, well, Minty but we can fix that easy. I am not too sure on the menu setup yet either. Its hard to teach an old dog new tricks sometimes.
Guest
 


Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests