need help with miro

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

need help with miro

Postby fatalistfrank on Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:09 pm

i have linux mint daryna installed on my laptop with almost all the default sofwares configuration.
just installed miro using synaptic and it seems well-done (with the miro+miro-data pkgs) since i open it...
it simply opens it and the miro window disapears instantly. i wonder what it means!
anyone have an idea on what i should try to fix it?
fatalistfrank
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:56 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: need help with miro

Postby rcdeacon on Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:30 pm

There is a fix for miro posted. I would think that a "miro" search on this forum would find that. Part of the fix involves ensuring that Java icetea is installed.
Neither is there in any other: for there is no other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. Acts 4:12.
Dell Dimension 4600, 1g, Nvidia 5500, Mint 4.0, Mepis 7.0, XP
Acer Aspire 5002 WLMi, 1g, Sis 760, Mint 4.0
rcdeacon
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:25 pm
Location: Murfreesboro, North Carolina, USA

Re: need help with miro

Postby McLovin on Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:33 am

User avatar
McLovin
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:53 pm


Return to Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests