wacom+dual screen

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

wacom+dual screen

Postby zarilion on Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:02 am

Hello.

I am trying to use dual monitors and it works fine, but when i try to use my wacom board the cursor only covers half of each monitor.

Is there any way to get the wacom board to only use one of the screens? Like you can do pretty easy in mac os x.

Would be eternaly gratefull if you guys could help me!

Best regards,
Zarilion
zarilion
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:34 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: wacom+dual screen

Postby Husse on Fri Aug 29, 2008 7:00 am

From what I can see in this forum post Wacom has not implemented support for this, or rather a bad support
http://www.fxguide.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3252
I tried to google for "wacom+dual screen ubuntu" but that is hopeless as every xorg.conf has the word wacom in it and the Ubuntu forums did not help. There are several topics in the Mint forum about wacom but as far as I know none that deals with your problem
This is one of them
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=15997&hilit=wacom
Search for wacom in Advanced search - I got 118 matches
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: wacom+dual screen

Postby zarilion on Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:40 am

The wacom board works perfectly- Even the preassure sensitivity works in wine/Photoshop.

Guess i just have to wait and hope for better support from wacom in the future:)

Thanks for your reply.
zarilion
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 4:34 am


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HilltopsGM and 13 guests