Get WinTV to work

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Get WinTV to work

Postby theidiamin on Fri Sep 12, 2008 3:32 pm

:lol: I got my WinTV card working at last-took several days and more distro's but Mint worked O.K.
Version KDE Beta
Method: followed this URL http://www.hauppauge.com/html/linux.htm followed instructions exactly.
Launched Kaffein. Ran channel scan using default settings- no joy, thought xx*** etc still got problems.
Sat and thought for 2 minutes then substituted correct local transmitter for default, Sudbury U.K. in my case.
Result Success!!!

Hope this helps others : :P :P
theidiamin
 

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Get WinTV to work

Postby Husse on Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:56 am

Good thinking :)
I changed the subject to one that better describes content
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Get WinTV to work

Postby jag1182 on Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:31 pm

Thanks. This is just in time for me, as I'm ready to get my Win-TV card working.
MSI 990FXA-GD80; AMD FX 8120; GeForce GTX 550T 2GB; 8 GBGSkill Ripjaws X 10666; Lite On iHBS1120942 BD/DVD/CD; HP DVD writer 1270i; Seagate Barracuda 1TB HD; Hitachi 1 TB HD; Maxtor 160 GB HD; Broadcom Nextreme Gigabit Ethernet Plus Network Interface Card
jag1182
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:38 pm


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests