Could not grab your mouse.

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:18 am

A malicious client may be eavesdropping on your session
or you may have just clicked a menu
or some application just decided to get focus.

Try again.

+

I'm, using LM6 = all I'm doing is clicking on an application in mintmenu.
the mintmenu doesn,t disappear ( quick enough ) to make way for the application that is starting.

any ideas?

P.
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby newW2 on Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:57 am

That is a focus problem that happens when a setting in compiz needs adjusting. Look here:
http://www.linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopi ... 009#p67408
User avatar
newW2
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:24 am
Location: USA

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:13 am

Clicking on the "reset to default" seem to fix it.
Dunno why it had changed, though.

P.
:D
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Mon Dec 29, 2008 8:04 am

Actually, it's *NOT* - fixed.
sometimes, still does that.- It can be quite annoying,
esp, as I had no troubles with LM5.

P.
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1449
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Guest on Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:52 pm

i had this problem too. to solve:

go to compiz (menu | Preferences | CompizConfig Settings Manager), go to General Options and ensure that Auto-Raise is checked

hope this helps
Guest
 


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests