Could not grab your mouse.

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:18 am

A malicious client may be eavesdropping on your session
or you may have just clicked a menu
or some application just decided to get focus.

Try again.

+

I'm, using LM6 = all I'm doing is clicking on an application in mintmenu.
the mintmenu doesn,t disappear ( quick enough ) to make way for the application that is starting.

any ideas?

P.
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby newW2 on Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:57 am

That is a focus problem that happens when a setting in compiz needs adjusting. Look here:
http://www.linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopi ... 009#p67408
User avatar
newW2
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:24 am
Location: USA

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:13 am

Clicking on the "reset to default" seem to fix it.
Dunno why it had changed, though.

P.
:D
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Pierre on Mon Dec 29, 2008 8:04 am

Actually, it's *NOT* - fixed.
sometimes, still does that.- It can be quite annoying,
esp, as I had no troubles with LM5.

P.
Image
User avatar
Pierre
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: Could not grab your mouse.

Postby Guest on Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:52 pm

i had this problem too. to solve:

go to compiz (menu | Preferences | CompizConfig Settings Manager), go to General Options and ensure that Auto-Raise is checked

hope this helps
Guest
 


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jgagnon and 18 guests