Newbie trying to get WUSB100 to work.

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Newbie trying to get WUSB100 to work.

Postby jcorye1 on Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:29 pm

I'm trying to install the rt2780 linux driver, which I heard works.
When I try to sudo make it this happens.
``````````````````````````````````
josh@Fredrick ~/Desktop/linksys $ sudo make
make -C tools
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/josh/Desktop/linksys/tools'
gcc -g bin2h.c -o bin2h
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/josh/Desktop/linksys/tools'
/home/josh/Desktop/linksys/tools/bin2h
cp -f os/linux/Makefile.6 /home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux/Makefile
make -C /lib/modules/2.6.27-7-generic/build SUBDIRS=/home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux modules
make[1]: Entering directory `/usr/src/linux-headers-2.6.27-7-generic'
CC [M] /home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux/../../common/rtmp_init.o
LD [M] /home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux/rt2870sta.o
Building modules, stage 2.
MODPOST 1 modules
WARNING: modpost: Found 1 section mismatch(es).
To see full details build your kernel with:
'make CONFIG_DEBUG_SECTION_MISMATCH=y'
LD [M] /home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux/rt2870sta.ko
make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/linux-headers-2.6.27-7-generic'
cp -f /home/josh/Desktop/linksys/os/linux/rt2870sta.ko /tftpboot
`````````````````````````````````````````````````````````
Any help would be very nice. Like I said, I'm a Linux Noob who just jumped over from XP.
jcorye1
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:34 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Newbie trying to get WUSB100 to work.

Postby Husse on Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:35 pm

For starters - have you installed build-essential?
Code: Select all
apt install build-essential

It's essential if you want to build :)
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Newbie trying to get WUSB100 to work.

Postby jcorye1 on Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:48 pm

I installed build essential, but I got the same message :(.
jcorye1
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:34 pm


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 16 guests