Logitech Dual Action Game Controller

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Logitech Dual Action Game Controller

Postby AndyP79 on Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:57 pm

Hi All,
okay, I am on my second controller. this one is a Logitech Dual Action Controller. What do I have to do to get it to work? I have no response to it. I am new to this stuff, and I am trying to use it on a ZSNES emulator, and I would think Mario would be something that it worked on, but.........
The older you get the more rules they are going to try and get you to follow. You just gotta keep on livin man! L-I-V-I-N!
AndyP79
Level 3
Level 3

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Re: Logitech Dual Action Game Controller

Postby Husse on Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:31 am

This was a tricky one - all I find is from 2007 and earlier (even if there are some posts from 2008)
BUT - the one post of any relevance I found may have the solution
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Joyst ... tputs_done
There is even a fdi-file for it
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21

Re: Logitech Dual Action Game Controller

Postby AndyP79 on Sat Mar 28, 2009 2:28 pm

Husse wrote:This was a tricky one - all I find is from 2007 and earlier (even if there are some posts from 2008)
BUT - the one post of any relevance I found may have the solution
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Joyst ... tputs_done
There is even a fdi-file for it