How much ram is in this tower..?

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby Dragonspirit on Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:25 pm

I am running a mishmash of scrap ram-cards in trying to max the memory in this junker tower, and want to find out if it's all working... It seems to be running a little faster, but..?

How do you find memory-specs with Mint?..
Dragonspirit
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:23 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby mick55 on Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:45 pm

Menu->Terminal

Code: Select all
free -m
Things are more like they are now than they ever were before.

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890 - 1969)
User avatar
mick55
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:47 am

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby Dragonspirit on Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:48 am

"free -m"... oh sigh.. it's all working.. yayyyyy...
Dragonspirit
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:23 pm

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby mick55 on Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:55 am

excellent :D
Things are more like they are now than they ever were before.

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890 - 1969)
User avatar
mick55
Level 7
Level 7
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:47 am


Return to Hardware Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CompleteNewbie and 14 guests