is LM Maya KDE a LTS version too?

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

is LM Maya KDE a LTS version too?

Postby Vito49 on Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:09 am

Hello, I'm trying LM 13 Maya KDE for several weeks now and I must say I like it very much. I've installed LM Maya Cinnamon and LM Maya KDE but both on a different partition (I like to work this way), but for now I'm using KDE for my daily needs.
As far as I understood things, LM Maya is a long term support edition (up to 2017), unless there are different flavors I'm not aware off ....

My question is now: is the KDE-version I installed also an LTS? Is it supported up to 2017? If there are different Maya-flavors, how can I check the version I use?

Thanks
sorry for my bad English ...

Vito
Vito
Gnu/Linux user #547905 from Aarschot/Belgium
using Linux Mint 17 KDE
on an old Fujitsu Siemens desktop PC (2.8 GHz / 2 GB ram)
User avatar
Vito49
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aarschot - Belgium

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: is LM Maya KDE a LTS version too?

Postby zerozero on Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:36 am

Hi,
the most recent blog post by Clem http://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=2189 answers some of your questions; also as you can see here http://www.linuxmint.com/oldreleases.php there's no difference in the maya editions http://www.linuxmint.com/release.php?id=18 (all listed here)

to know exactly what ed. you are using post the following in the terminal
Code: Select all
lsb_release -a ;uname -a
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]
zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
 
Posts: 6479
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: is LM Maya KDE a LTS version too?

Postby xenopeek on Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:38 am

Linux Mint 13 is a LTS release, regardless of the desktop environment you use.
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 14861
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: is LM Maya KDE a LTS version too?

Postby Vito49 on Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:00 am

Vincent Vermeulen wrote:Linux Mint 13 is a LTS release, regardless of the desktop environment you use.


OK, thanks. Then I have 2 DE's with LTS working independently from each other (both on different partition, selectable from Grub) ... that's nice. In my case I can use them without re-installing up to my 68 :D
LinuxMint is doing a great job in Linux land ...
Vito
Gnu/Linux user #547905 from Aarschot/Belgium
using Linux Mint 17 KDE
on an old Fujitsu Siemens desktop PC (2.8 GHz / 2 GB ram)
User avatar
Vito49
Level 2
Level 2
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:32 am
Location: Aarschot - Belgium


Return to KDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: yvonne and 2 guests