Mint 14 XFCE - Dual screen question

Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Mint 14 XFCE - Dual screen question

Postby mrnice on Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:00 pm

Hey, Today I upgraded to Mint 14 XFCE and am loving it so far.
I have 1 problem though, I am only able to clone the desktop to my second monitor. Where before I could span between the two monitors.
In 'Display' settings I have the option to 'use this output' but no option to configure between Span and Clone.
Im guessing iv missed something... any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Mr Nice.
mrnice
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:29 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Mint 14 XFCE - Dual screen question

Postby mrnice on Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:16 pm

I upgraded from Cinnamon, do I need to go back?
mrnice
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:29 pm

Re: Mint 14 XFCE - Dual screen question

Postby mahasamatman on Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:43 pm

I was able to get it working by installing ARandR. From the command line, I typed

Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install arandr


and then my password. I ran the program from the settings menu, and dragged my monitors into the correct positions. I think it will need some more tweaking, but it is working well for now.
mahasamatman
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:39 pm


Return to XFCE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests