Dual-monitors with Intel HD-graphics

Screen resolution, 3D Acceleration, nVidia, ATI
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

Dual-monitors with Intel HD-graphics

Postby Arminius von Xanten on Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:05 am

I've now installed Mint 9 on a PC with Intel Core i3 540 with on-chip graphics on a Gigabyte mainboard and attached a monitor via DVI and a tv via HDMI but there is no image on the tv. It's activated in the control panel with the proper resolution set. There seems to be a connection, because the tv doesn't display "no signal" but the screen shows only a dark blue (needless to say that it works with Windows).
Meanwhile I discovered that some programs even seem to display their output on the second screen, but nothing is visible there. Only the animation when I click on that area in the panel gives a hint.
Arminius von Xanten
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 2:11 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Dual-monitors with Intel HD-graphics

Postby bobtchi on Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:45 pm

I've got the same probleme on my aspire v3 dual boot mint 14 kde/windows 8 !
when I turn it on, I've get mint logo for few seconds on second monitor and after nothing !
Have you found something !
bobtchi
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 9:38 pm

Re: Dual-monitors with Intel HD-graphics

Postby Arminius von Xanten on Thu May 09, 2013 7:13 am

Not yet. Also I haven't searched very much any more and simply use Windows if I need the second Display.
Strangely enough I found that with Mint Xfce both displays are interchanged: the HDMI-display being named as DVI and vice versa. I recently reverted to Maya with Cinamon (more for other reasons) which does not confuse the names.
Arminius von Xanten
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 2:11 pm


Return to Graphic Cards & Monitors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests