Linux Mint development model

Questions about the project and the distribution - obviously no support questions here please
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Kalvers

Linux Mint development model

Post by Kalvers »

Hello,
I'm a student of computer science and am currently researching the implementation of Linux in the day-to-day life of the average Joe.
I am still in the phase of gathering information, but I am still struggling with a number of questions about the development model itself of Linux.
I have searched the forums, googled it and asked around profusely, but not a single person was able to give me a clear answer.

The organizational structure of the developing of the Linux Mint OS is specifically what I am searching for. I of course do not need names or personal information just a kind of flowchart who does what.
Now I know that being as it is, open source and all everyone is free to contribute, be it with financial aid or simply by reviewing the latest release. But I'm most interested in the developing itself and who decides which person is capable of writing this particular code for this piece of software.
If someone could point me in the right direction, or to someone who knows more about this and is willing to help I'd be much obliged.

Sincerely Thomas Callens
Brugge, Belgium
PS. I'm sorry for the incoherent ramble, but English is not my native tongue and I'm not used to posting on forums, you'll have to forgive me.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
xenopeek
Level 25
Level 25

Re: Linux Mint development model

Post by xenopeek »