Linux newbie

Questions about the project and the distribution - obviously no support questions here please

Linux newbie

Postby moley on Sat Feb 03, 2007 5:03 pm

Hi to all the Mint supporters, I have been experimenting with numerous distros' for many months and have tried plenty of live boot versions of linux, I took the plunge recently of installing to hard disk after managing to build a second system put together from bits scrounged and gifted to me. The whole learning process as been enjoyable, occasionally frustrating as I try to adapt to the terminology after many years of microsoft use. I am using Linux more and more and try to use my Xp machine as little as possible.

Mint is by far the best distribution I have come across, I have spent time going through the forums to learn as much as possible and things are slowly falling into place. Keep up the good work at Mint and I look forward to the new Bianca final release and future developments.

Moley
moley
Level 1
Level 1

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.

Postby clem on Sun Feb 04, 2007 7:28 am

Thanks Moley.

Clem
clem
Level 15
Level 15

Re: Linux newbie

Postby marcus0263 on Tue Feb 06, 2007 6:23 pm

moley wrote:Hi to all the Mint supporters, I have been experimenting with numerous distros' for many months and have tried plenty of live boot versions of linux, I took the plunge recently of installing to hard disk after managing to build a second system put together from bits scrounged and gifted to me. The whole learning process as been enjoyable, occasionally frustrating as I try to adapt to the terminology after many years of microsoft use. I am using Linux more and more and try to use my Xp machine as little as possible.

Mint is by far the best distribution I have come across, I have spent time going through the forums to learn as much as possible and things are slowly falling into place. Keep up the good work at Mint and I look forward to the new Bianca final release and future developments.