People that think Windows is better than Linux..

Chat about Linux in general
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
bolle

People that think Windows is better than Linux..

Post by bolle »

OH MY gosh..

I was searching on google ..

"why windows is better than linux" just to see why some of these ppl think its better..

Look at this site..
http://kerneltrap.org/node/5610

I am new to Linux and can think of answers for that in 2 seconds..

Like installing is easier in windows?

sudo apt-get install VLC

sudo apt-get install wine

sudo apt-get install ANYTHING

and then its freaking done..

I just cant believe some people today.. :P
Sorry, i just wanted to vent myself out..

Have you guys had any other experiences like this? :roll: :roll: :roll:
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
FedoraRefugee

Re: People that think Windows is better than Linux..

Post by FedoraRefugee »

Dont get caught up in it. You are being just as silly in a Linux forum as they are in their Windows forum. Windows has many advantages and it has many problems. As does Linux. Use what you prefer, or do like I do and use both. No harm, no shame. They are just operating systems, not religions.

Just my 2 cent anyway... :D
optimize me

Post by optimize me »

ha ya d00d we rly got them!!! Micro$uck sure is the $uckiest pile of $uck that evar $ucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 with there Windows and there bil gaets and they're steve ballmer's!!!!!!!!!!!!11111 i bet if Windows evar gets the comand line their gonna copy it off us and have things liek ls and cp only call it sumfin else like dir and copy...... thos basterds!!!!!!!!11one
bolle

Post by bolle »

?
:P
richyrich

Post by richyrich »

Image Image

We've been optimized . . . . . . Image
Martin Rabson