transparency on mintMenu? [SOLVED]

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read this

transparency on mintMenu? [SOLVED]

Postby rimbaum on Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:22 am

I'm trying out some different looks for my desktop, and I started messing with the transparency on the MATE panels. When the opacity is at full, and is a solid color, the mintMenu button, using the "use desktop theme" option, will actually change to that same color. But it won't adjust transparency, and defaults to the standard panel color for the GTK+ theme I'm using, which I don't always particularly like. Like this:

Image

My question is, is there any way to change this? I really prefer using the mintMenu over the other menu options, and I'd much rather choose the usability of it over a mildly fancier-looking panel, but I really would just rather have both.
Last edited by rimbaum on Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rimbaum
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:36 pm

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: transparency on mintMenu?

Postby Monsta on Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:24 am

If you mean this issue, it should've been fixed in mintMenu 5.5.1.
Monsta
Level 8
Level 8
 
Posts: 2322
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:46 am

Re: transparency on mintMenu?

Postby rimbaum on Sun Feb 02, 2014 10:49 am

Thank you! It seems I'm using version 5.5.0, so I'll go upgrade right now.
User avatar
rimbaum
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: transparency on mintMenu?

Postby viking777 on Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:48 pm

Topic moved by moderator.
Fujitsu Lifebook AH532. Intel i5 processor, 6Gb ram, Intel HD3000 graphics, Intel Audio/wifi. Realtek RTL8111/8168B Ethernet.Lubuntu 13.10,Ubuntu12.10 (Unity), Mint16 (Cinnamon), Manjaro (Xfce).
Image
User avatar
viking777
Level 14
Level 14
 
Posts: 5153
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 11:21 am


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 24 guests