Menu question

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help

Menu question

Postby robins80 on Mon Sep 22, 2008 10:22 am

I am trying to put sub menus under some of the main menus. I go into the Main Menu app and create a sub menu B under menu A and place some items under said sub menu. When I go to the actual menu, I don't see the sub menu, but I do see the entries that I placed under the sub menu. I'm expecting to see this:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
| MENU A | SUB MENU B | Sub menu B Item 1|
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

But I see this:

------------------------------------------------
| MENU A | Sub Menu B Item 1|
------------------------------------------------

What gives?
robins80
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:35 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Menu question

Postby Husse on Wed Sep 24, 2008 6:45 am

This is a bug in mintMenu
I think one of the recent changes made this happen
Hopefully it will be fixed in time for Felicia and an update will arrive in mintUpdate as soon as we have it fixed
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Menu question

Postby robins80 on Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:20 pm

When is Felicia due out?
robins80
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:35 am

Re: Menu question

Postby belovedmonster on Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:01 am

Ubuntu 8.10 is out Oct 30th

Mint usually follows about a month later.
User avatar
belovedmonster
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 12:34 pm


Return to Software & Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BigEasy, Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, rsv869 and 27 guests