About Gnome

Make a liveCD/DVD out of your installed LinuxMint (Ubuntu/Debian) system

About Gnome

Postby dddvvv on Sun Feb 10, 2008 10:31 am

How I remove "About Gnome" present in "System"? How I add "About xxx" in "Sistem"? Thanks
If possible, you write in way much simple one, because I do not know English and the translations are difficult.
dddvvv
 

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: About Gnome

Postby Fragadelic on Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:09 pm

I don't use gnome so I can't help you out.
User avatar
Fragadelic
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Canada

Re: About Gnome

Postby exploder on Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:08 pm

You can not remove "About Gnome" in System. It's not worth the trouble it would cause.

I am not sure I understand the second part of your question.
exploder
Level 15
Level 15
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:50 am
Location: HartfordCity, Indiana USA

Re: About Gnome

Postby belovedmonster on Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:16 pm

Fragadelic wrote:I don't use gnome so I can't help you out.


Worlds daftest reply 2008 :P
User avatar
belovedmonster
Level 5
Level 5
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: About Gnome

Postby dddvvv on Mon Feb 11, 2008 3:02 am

How? I do not find the voice in gconf
How I add "About...." after "About Gnome"?
dddvvv
 

Re: About Gnome

Postby Fragadelic on Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:38 pm

dddvvv wrote:How I remove "About Gnome" present in "System"? How I add "About xxx" in "Sistem"? Thanks
If possible, you write in way much simple one, because I do not know English and the translations are difficult.
From what I understand this is hardcoded in the program itself and isn't an option you can change without changing the code and recompiling.
User avatar
Fragadelic
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 469
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Canada

Re: About Gnome

Postby sundayrefugee on Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:19 am

Fragadelic wrote:
dddvvv wrote:How I remove "About Gnome" present in "System"? How I add "About xxx" in "Sistem"? Thanks
If possible, you write in way much simple one, because I do not know English and the translations are difficult.
From what I understand this is hardcoded in the program itself and isn't an option you can change without changing the code and recompiling.


Q4T. You'd have to download the source code from the GNOME project, change this, and recompile (don't forget to cross your fingers, pray to the gods/goddesses of your choice, and hope nobody finds out, as it's probably incredibly poor form and manners to remove this mention of all of the incredibly hard work that went into it ;) )
sundayrefugee
Level 3
Level 3
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 2:37 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Return to Remastersys

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest