Icon For Kopete?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

Icon For Kopete?

Postby jokersloose on Wed Mar 05, 2008 1:51 pm

Hello again,

I was wondering if there's a way to change the kopete icon to the one used for yahoo IM? I looked in properties and didn't see what I'm looking for.

Thanks,
James
User avatar
jokersloose
Level 4
Level 4
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: Laramie, WY

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: Icon For Kopete?

Postby 67GTA on Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:58 pm

If you can find an icon you want to use off the web, then just stick it in your /home folder somewhere and go back to the Kopete properties, click on the Kopete icon in the top right, and then you can manually navigate to where you saved it.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke
User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Furbo, Mint2be and 31 guests