adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read this

adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby pauloates on Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:12 am

Thanks to 900i I now have 'Print with Gutenprint' in my Gimp file menu. Unfortunately my HP Photosmart C3100 is not listed. I have tried with another HP printer but colours and resolution are not right. Annoyingly my malfunctioning canon printer is listed! How do you add a printer to the Gutenprint please - assuming it is possible.

Paul Oates
pauloates
Level 1
Level 1
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:49 am

Linux Mint is funded by ads and donations.
 

Re: adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby Husse on Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:11 am

Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it
Husse
Level 21
Level 21
 
Posts: 19710
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden


Return to Newbie Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aqmint, Bing [Bot], xenopeek, Yahoo [Bot] and 26 guests